Need Help?

Register now to gain access to the Arcadia Products Community Portal. Its designed to provide assistance to our Customers, Users and Contributors who want to integrate and get the best possible results from the Arcadia products.

The Benefits of Membership

Gain access to:
- Arcadia Knowledgebase.
- Troubleshooting Assistant.
- Product Documentation.
- Arcadia Products Forum.
- Live-chat and Technical Support.

Not Yet Registered?

Signing up is easy and takes less and 3 minutes. Take a moment to create a user account and get verified instantly. Register now to join the Arcadia Products Community to gain access into valuable tips and updates and the newest product releases.

Sign up instantly!


Produits Associés

Douille ceramique et support de montage pour lampe compacte

Maintient solidement les lampes compactes à l’intérieur du vivarium

Réflecteur pour compacte
Une coque moulée en plastique avec une surface intérieure extrêmement réfléchissante et une grille de protection

Lampe À Pince Avec Douille En Céramique Et Réflecteur Lumineux
Une douille en céramique et réflecteur filé qui conviennent spécialement pour une utilisation avec nos lampes à vapeur de mercure auto-ballastées et Halogen Basking Spot.

20W AND 23W FLUORESCENT COMPACT LAMP

Ces lampes compactes sont d’un point de vue énergétique ingénieuse et efficace. Elles procurent aux petits bac une source de lumière, d’UV et une faible quantité de chaleur. Dans les vivariums plus grands, elles peuvent amplifier les parties d’ensoleillement. Ces lampes possèdent un culot à vis standard E27 et sont donc compatibles avec tous nos produits, y compris la douille céramique ADCH, la lampe à pince ART75 14b cm et la fixation ARM160 20 cm.

  • Haut rendement lumineux
  • Lampe à spectre complet
  • Produit d’excellentes couleurs naturelles
  • Aucun ballast externe requis
  • Ne pas utiliser avec variateur

Les avantages des lampes compactes 20W et 23W.

Ces lampes ingénieuses emploient un ballaste électronique interne de qualité supérieur, ce qui élimine le besoin d’unité de contrôle externe. Elles offrent également une lumière stable sans oscillations, plus convenable à la sensibilité des tétra chromates. Chez Arcadia nous sommes fiers de vous proposer la toute nouvelle lampe Natural Sunlight FSUC20X de 2 % d’UVB, Celle-ci est idéale pour les animaux crépusculaires dans des bacs plus petits. Elle a un indexe IRC (indexe de rendement de couleur) très élevé et peut donc être utilisée en association avec une autre lampe UVB d’intensité exceptionnelle et améliorer ainsi l’aspect du bac. Notre gamme D3 consiste de 2 lampes de 23 Watt, la FD3C23X D3 à 7 % d’UVB, idéale pour les reptiles arboricoles et qui peut s’autoréguler selon sa position dans le bac, et la FD3PC23X D3+ à 10 % d’UVB qui complémente nos gammes essentielles T8 et T5 d’intensité exceptionnelle.

Vous pouvez utiliser ces lampes comme unique source de lumière et d’UV dans les bacs de petite taille ou dans des bacs plus grands les combiner à des lampes fluorescentes linéaires afin d’y amplifier la zone d’éclairage générée. Une luminosité bien plus intense que la consommation en Watt vous garantit des couleurs vives ainsi que des UVA et UVB pour une année entière.

La lampe Reptile Compact convient à :

  • Geckos de jour
  • Iguanes
  • Caméléons
  • Physignathes de Lesueur



La lampe Desert Compact convient à :

  • Dragons à barbe
  • Scinque à langue bleue
  • Chlamidosaurus kingii
  • Uromastyx
  • Tortues marines et terrestres
  • Agamidés



La lampe Natural Sunlight Compact convient à :

  • Pythons et boas
  • Couleuvres des blés
  • Serpents-rois
  • Couleuvres rayées
  • Élaphes
  • Geckos-léopard
  • Amphibiens
  • Arachnides
  • Insectes

Code Watt Raccord Temp UV-A UV-B Reflecteurs*
FD3C23X 23W E27 6600K 30% 7% ALRC23
FD3PC23X 23W E27 7000K 30% 10% ALRC23
FSUC20X 20W E27 5800K 10% 2% ALRC23

Sécurité des produits

Assurez-vous qu’il y ait une bonne circulation d’air autour de la lampe, afin d’éviter toute surchauffe et de prolonger la durée de vie de votre lampe

NE JAMAIS insérer une lampe en la tenant par l’ampoule et en la tordant. Tenez toujours la base de la lampe pour l’insérer. Tourner l’ampoule par l’extrémité du verre peut causer de petites fractures, ce qui après des périodes de chauffage et de refroidissement peut rendre la lampe obsolète.
Assurez-vous que les animaux ne puissent pas monter sur ou dans la lampe. Les lampes peuvent être très chaudes !
Les lampes doivent être montées horizontalement sur le bac et de préférence non verticalement à l’intérieur d’un vivarium. La lumière est émise tout autour de la lampe. Une installation verticale créerait un angle de lumière non naturel qui pourrait éblouir l’animal et son propriétaire. Le soleil est au-dessus de nous, et il doit donc en être de même pour les sources de lumières de vos reptiles. Arcadia Reptile, quand il ne vous faut que le meilleur !

Latest News

Need Help?

Register now to gain access to the Arcadia Products Community Portal. Its designed to provide assistance to our Customers, Users and Contributors who want to integrate and get the best possible results from the Arcadia products.

The Benefits of Membership

Gain access to:
- Arcadia Knowledgebase.
- Troubleshooting Assistant.
- Product Documentation.
- Arcadia Products Forum.
- Live-chat and Technical Support.

Not Yet Registered?

Signing up is easy and takes less and 3 minutes. Take a moment to create a user account and get verified instantly. Register now to join the Arcadia Products Community to gain access into valuable tips and updates and the newest product releases.

Sign up instantly!


Related Products

Ceramic Lamp Holder Bracket
Securely holds compact lamps into the vivarium

Compact Lamp Reflector
A moulded plastic body with a highly reflective inner surface and protective grill

Ceramic Reflector Clamp Lamp
A ceramic lampholder and spun reflector ideal for use with our Self Ballasted Mercury Vapour and Halogen Basking Spot lamps

20W AND 23W FLUORESCENT COMPACT LAMP

Compact lamps are a very neat and energy efficient way of providing light, UV and a small amount of heat into smaller enclosures, and for providing boosting/basking zones in larger vivaria. Using a standard E27 screw in lamp cap means that they can be safely run in any of our fittings including ADCH ceramic lamp holder, ART75 14cm clamp lamp and ARM160 20cm clamp lamp fitting.

  • High light output
  • Full spectrum, excellent colour rendition
  • Produces excellent natural colours
  • Needs no ballast, use E27 standard screw fitting
  • Not dimmable

The Benefits of 20W and 23W compact lamps

These clever little lamps use a high quality internal electronic ballast which not only means that no external control gear is required but these lamps are also flicker free as standard, much better for sensitive tetrachromats. Arcadia reptile are proud to include into our range a 2% UVB natural sunlight lamp FSUC20X which is ideal for crepuscular animals in shorter enclosures and it has a very high CRI (colour rendering index) which means that it can be used in conjunction with another higher power UVB lamp to improve the look of the enclosure. We also have a D3 7%UVB 23watt FD3C23X compact which is ideal for arboreal reptiles that can self regulate through the height of the enclosure and now a D3+ 10% UVB lamp FD3PC23X that complements our core T8 and High output T5 range.

These lamps can be used as a sole source of light and UV in smaller enclosures and alongside linear fluorescents to generate a boosting zone in larger vivaria. With a light output many times the wattage used you are guaranteed a nice bright, well coloured enclosure with the inclusion of essential UVA and UVB for a whole year.

Reptile Compact Lamp is suitable for:

  • Day Geckos
  • Iguanas
  • Chameleons
  • Water Dragons



Desert Compact Lamp is suitable for:

  • Bearded Dragons
  • Blue-tongued Skink
  • Frilled Lizard
  • Uromastyx
  • Tortoises
  • Freshwater Turtles
  • Agamids



Natural Sunlight Compact Lamp is suitable for:

  • Pythons and Boas
  • Corn Snakes
  • King Snakes
  • Garter Snakes
  • Leopard Geckos
  • Agamids
  • Amphibians
  • Arachnids
  • Insects

Code Watt Type Temp UV-A UV-B Reflector*
FD3C23X 23W E27 6600K 30% 7% ALRC23
FD3PC23X 23W E27 7000K 30% 10% ALRC23
FSUC20X 20W E27 5800K 10% 2% ALRC23

Product Safety

Please ensure good airflow around the lamp, this helps with keeping the electronics cool and prolongs life.

NEVER insert a lamp by holding the glass and twisting the lamp in. Always hold the base of the lamp for insertion. By twisting the lamp via the glass tiny fractures can be caused in the glass and after a few periods of heating and cooling the lamp may fail.
Ensure that live animals cannot climb onto or into the lamp. These lamps can get very hot to touch!
Lamps should be fitted horizontally over the enclosure and ideally not vertically inside of a viv. Light is emitted all the way around the lamp and vertical installation means that the light is produced around the lamp at an un-natural angle and may present glare issues to the animal and keeper. Remember the sun is above us, so should light sources for reptiles.
Arcadia reptile when only the best is good enough!

Latest News