Need Help?

Register now to gain access to the Arcadia Products Community Portal. Its designed to provide assistance to our Customers, Users and Contributors who want to integrate and get the best possible results from the Arcadia products.

The Benefits of Membership

Gain access to:
- Arcadia Knowledgebase.
- Troubleshooting Assistant.
- Product Documentation.
- Arcadia Products Forum.
- Live-chat and Technical Support.

Not Yet Registered?

Signing up is easy and takes less and 3 minutes. Take a moment to create a user account and get verified instantly. Register now to join the Arcadia Products Community to gain access into valuable tips and updates and the newest product releases.

Sign up instantly!

Espèces de reptiles

  • ✓ Amphibiens
  • ✓ Dragons à barbe
  • ✓ Tortues terrestres
  • ✓ Physignathes de Lesueur
  • ✓ Xenagama

Produits associés

Douille céramique et support de montage pour lampe compacte Maintient solidement les lampes compactes à l’intérieur du vivarium

Lampe À Pince Avec Douille En Céramique Et Réflecteur Lumineux Une douille en céramique et réflecteur filé qui conviennent spécialement pour une utilisation avec nos lampes à vapeur de mercure auto-ballastées et Halogen Basking Spot.

Lampe D3 UV Basking Angle d’éclairage de 50° pour une grande surface de réchauffement. Durée de vie nominale moyenne de 6 000 heures

AMPOULE HALOGEN BASKING SPOT

Source très efficace de lumière et de chaleur

Source très efficace de lumière et de chaleur, l’ampoule Halogen Basking Spot est une source d’éclairage halogène complémentaire idéale pour une utilisation avec les lampes à vapeur de mercure auto-ballastées pour reptiles ou les tubes fluorescents pour reptiles.

Halogen Bulbs

  • Excellent rendu des couleurs
  • Haut rendement de lumière et de chaleur
  • Durée de vie 2.5 fois plus longue que les lampes à filament de tungstène
  • Angle d’éclairage de 25°
  • Gradateur

Les avantages de Lampe Halogen Basking

Les spots de chaleur halogène Arcadia représentent un énorme bond en avant dans la recherche pour une source de lumière et de chaleur à la fois contrôlable et respectueuse de l’environnement. Auparavant, pour éclairer les bacs des reptiles, il fallait s’en remettre à des lampes au tungstène, coûteuses et dépassées, qui émettaient de la chaleur et de la lumière sans UV. Le tungstène n’est pas une source de chaleur efficace car la lumière et la chaleur sont émises tout autour de la lampe. Le tungstène a également le désavantage de comprendre un filament de tungstène fragile reposant dans un support. L’énergie passe à travers le filament, qui atteint tout de suite une température locale élevée. Ceci produit de la lumière. La principale restriction est qu’à chaque fois que la lampe est allumée ou baissée par moyen d’un contrôleur thermostatique, le filament s’use un peu. Après une courte période de temps cette usure s’accumule et la lampe tombe en panne. L’halogène est une source de lumière et de chaleur énergétiquement très efficace. En fait, un spot halogène Arcadia 50w émet autant qu’une lampe à filament de tungstène 100W. Les gaz halogène utilisés dans la capsule émettent une lumière de jour de couleur très naturelle et fournissent à une bonne distance de grandes quantités de chaleur. Ces lampes ne pas sur des bobines de tungstène fragiles et ne se dégradent donc pas de la même manière. Qui plus est, le spot-chaleur d’Arcadia possède un réflecteur interne métallique très épais. Ce réflecteur écologique évite des pertes de lumière et de chaleur sur les côtés et du dessus de la lampe. L’halogène atteint la température optimale bien plus vite que le tungstène. Ces lampes atteignent la température désirée bien plus vite et seront donc allumées pendant bien moins longtemps ! En quelques mots, un spot-chaleur halogène d’Arcadia vous permettra de faire des économies tant monétaires que quantitatives. Ces lampes peuvent être orientées vers la zone d’ensoleillement, ce qui permet la création d’un gradient de température approprié. Elles sont presque insensibles aux variations et vous permettront de baisser ou hausser la température sans trop user le filament. TCes lampes sont idéales en combinaison avec les lampes chauffantes D3 et les très réputés systèmes à haut rendement Arcadia T5 et UV.

50 Watt

  • 2,5 fois la durée de vie des lampes à filament tungsten
  • 230-240 Volts AC
Code Watt Raccord
SHA50E27 50W E27



75 Watt

  • 3 fois la durée de vie des lampes à filament tungsten
  • 230-240 Volts AC
Code Watt Raccord
SHA75E27 75W E27

    Latest News

Need Help?

Register now to gain access to the Arcadia Products Community Portal. Its designed to provide assistance to our Customers, Users and Contributors who want to integrate and get the best possible results from the Arcadia products.

The Benefits of Membership

Gain access to:
- Arcadia Knowledgebase.
- Troubleshooting Assistant.
- Product Documentation.
- Arcadia Products Forum.
- Live-chat and Technical Support.

Not Yet Registered?

Signing up is easy and takes less and 3 minutes. Take a moment to create a user account and get verified instantly. Register now to join the Arcadia Products Community to gain access into valuable tips and updates and the newest product releases.

Sign up instantly!

Reptile Species

  • ✓ Frogs
  • ✓ Bearded Dragons
  • ✓ Tortoises
  • ✓ Water dragons
  • ✓ Xenagama

Related Products

Ceramic Lamp Holder Bracket Securely holds compact lamps into the vivarium

Ceramic Reflector Clamp Lamp A ceramic lampholder and spun reflector ideal for use with our Self Ballasted Mercury Vapour and Halogen Basking Spot lamps

D3 UV Basking Lamp A high performance lamp providing UVB, UVA visible light and heat from a single lamp

HALOGEN BASKING SPOTLIGHT

A highly efficient source of light and heat

The Halogen Basking Spot is an ideal supplemental lamp for use in conjunction with self ballasted mercury vapour reptile lamps or fluorescent reptile lighting.

Halogen Bulbs

  • Excellent colour rendition
  • High light and heat output
  • 2.5 – 3 times the life of tungsten filament lamps
  • 25 degree beam angle
  • Dimmable

The Benefits of Halogen Basking Lamp

The Arcadia halogen heatspots represent a huge leap forward in the quest to find a source of light and heat that is controllable and is also Eco-friendly. In the past reptile keepers have had to rely on old fashioned and expensive tungsten lamps to provide heat and light with no UV into the enclosures in which their animals live. Tungsten is not an efficient source of heat as light and heat are emitted all around the globe of the lamp. Another problem with tungsten is that it relies on a fragile tungsten filament resting in a cradle. Energy is passed through the filament which instantly reaches a localised high temperature. This in turn produces light. The main limitation is that every time the lamp is switched on or dimmed up and down through a thermostatic controller the filament wears a little. Over a short amount of time this wear and tear builds up and the lamp fails. Halogen is a very energy efficient source of light and heat. Typically a 50w Arcadia halogen heatspot will do the same job as a 100w tungsten lamp. Halogen gases used in the capsule emit a very natural daylight colour light and vast amounts of heat to a good distance from lamp to basking area. These lamps do not rely on fragile tungsten coils and so do not wear in the same way. The Arcadia heatspot also has a very thick internal metal reflector. This stops light and heat emissions from the sides and top of the the lamp, again this is making good use of the energy that you are using. Halogen also reaches temperature much more quickly than tungsten. These lamps will be on for less time as the target temp is reached quicker!! In simple terms an Arcadia halogen heatspot will save you money on running costs and lamp changes. They are focusable onto the basking area which allows you to create a dedicated thermo-gradient. They are almost dimmer proof and will allow you to provide high and low level temps without excessively wearing through the filament. These lamps are ideal to be used alongside the Arcadia D3 basking lamps and the award winning Arcadia High Output T5, High UV systems…

50 Watt

  • 2.5 times the life of tungsten filament lamps
  • 230-240 Volts AC
Code Watt Type
SHA50E27 50W E27



75 Watt

  • 3 times the life of tungsten filament lamps
  • 230-240 Volts AC
Code Watt Type
SHA75E27 75W E27



100 Watt

  • 3 times the life of tungsten filament lamps
  • 230-240 Volts AC
Code Watt Type
SHA100E27 100W E27

    Latest News